More pretty things

29 Mar

I honestly don’t know why the universe is throwing yet more beautiful embroidery at me, but check these out! Embroidered Penguin Classics. Totally want to get the Black Beauty one when it comes out.

In other lovely news, I just found a shop that sells super cute screen printed textiles in Melbourne called Ink and Spindle. There are some gorgeous designs on there, even one with a pirate theme that I know The Boy will approve of. Someone should probably take my credit card away from me though because between the book covers, the pretty fabric, and my new cloth nappy addiction, we’re going to have more debt than savings soon.

And finally, I just want to mention crumpets. I’ve gone off the whole Easter Bun thing now (sooooo last week) and have returned to my first love – the jam crumpet. With tea. Totally can’t wait to be on maternity leave with my two boys, eating crumpets and drinking tea while we’re all rugged up together in bed. Mmmm.

Leave a Reply

