All growed up

20 Aug

It just hit me this afternoon that I’m all grown up.

It’s been a pretty big year for me. I travelled the world with my beloved. I finished my degree and I graduated. I set up my own freelancing business and I started a new job. I got my driver’s licence. I got a kitten. And I married the man of my dreams. I didn’t move out of home, turn 30 or have a baby, but let me tell you those things aren’t too far around the corner either.

When you sit down and think about it, which I just did, it’s a hell of a lot to deal with in the space of 12 short months. And now it’s all over it feels like a lot. I’m tired. Bone tired. But also pretty impressed. If that’s what I can do in a year when I really set my mind to it, life sure is going to be pretty interesting.

Leave a Reply

